Beads or buttons

Old beads or buttons are great to play with. Children love sorting them out by
• Size
• Colour
• Shape
• favourites
And all sorts of other categories. All you need is an old egg box, small pots or anything else you have at home to separate the beads.

20121118-152218.jpg

They are also a great tool for maths.

20121118-152323.jpg
I use these with my son to explain his multiplication homework (as I’m dyslexic I can find this difficult) as well as with my daughter to introduce her to simple maths.

Why don’t you join me on Facebook, would love to see you over there.

This entry was posted in fine motor skils, maths, sensory play and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

