Children’s wall art.

My 3 eldest children made me some paintings on canvas a couple of months ago, but I never knew what to do with my youngest as he is now only 7 months, and I really wanted something from all of them!!!
So today I finally plucked up the courage and sat him in the highchair with a sleeved bib and a dummy (to stop him putting the paint in his mouth and gave him the canvas with 3 blobs of paint on it

20121121-172301.jpg
I held the canvas at an angle to make it easier for him and kept turning it to make sure the whole canvas was covered, as you can see he had great fun

20121121-172455.jpg

20121121-172523.jpg
Here is the finished piece of art

20121121-172816.jpg
Here are all 4 of them together

20121121-204955.jpg
These are going to be hung up in my hall, where I can treasure them forever.

Why don’t you join me on Facebook, would love to see you over there.

This entry was posted in sensory play and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

