Scented crayons

We are all suffering with colds in our house so I decided to see if I could make scented crayons.

I took the paper off the crayons, broke them up and placed in a pot I wasn’t bothered about ruining.

20121130-131346.jpg
I melted crayons with some eucalyptus wax melts (the type you put on an oil burner) in the microwave

20121130-131431.jpg
When melted I poured into my moulds

20121130-131511.jpg
You need to leave these to cool or if you can’t wait like me, put them in the fridge.
These are ours once cooled

20121130-131659.jpg

Why don’t you join me on Facebook, would love to see you over there.

This entry was posted in craft, sensory play. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

