Homemade plate for Santa

I am so excited about this, more than all the kids put together.
We have made a plate and mug for Santa.
I got a cheap plate and mug from Tesco costing £1.50 for both. I asked my children what they would like to draw on the plate. My 6 year old drew Rudolf and my 4 year old did Santa with permeant markers (I found sharpies where best).

20121212-192438.jpg
They also wrote their own names on the back, while I wrote the year.
My 2 year old I let loose on the mug, as I knew if I let her have ago on the plate as well she would draw on her brother or sisters drawing.

20121212-192659.jpg
This is her snowman.

20121212-192730.jpg
while this is let’s use all the colours and have fun.
I then baked them in the oven for 30 minutes on gas mark 4, to set the pen.
I love the finished result, which is still delicate and would not withstand the dishwasher or hard scribing. But for use once a year just for a mince pie and a carrot it will be a treasure to keep.

This entry was posted in christmas craft, fine motor skils, writing skills. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

