Fine motor skills with marbles

Sorry I haven’t really posted in a while but we have been so busy with Christmas and new year, I hope you all had a great holiday.
We have been having some quite time posting marbles.

20130102-113921.jpg
My dad got a coffee jar and cut a small round hole in the top.
We then got my marbles I had when I was young with some from Christmas crackers and placed them in the hole.

20130102-114158.jpg
While doing this we talked about the colours within the marbles, as well counting the marbles we placed in the jar.

This entry was posted in fine motor skils, literacy skills, maths. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

