Window painting

Do your children like painting but you never know what to do with the art work they create???
I usually go through lots of paper with my children painting. But a friend told me how to make window paint with just these household items.

20130107-100659.jpg
All you need to do is add equal parts of washable paint and washing up liquid and mix.

20130107-100812.jpg
It does make a runnier paint so make sure you put a messy mat down.

I used white paint so we could make it look like it was snowing outside.
My 2 year old had great fun painting ‘snow’.

20130107-102756.jpg
And when she had finished it washed right off with a damp cloth.

20130107-102932.jpg
And as an added bonus I now have clean windows as I normally hate cleaning them.

This entry was posted in craft, fine motor skils, Imagination play. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

