How I kept the children entertained while ill part 1

It’s most parents nightmare looking after the children while ill. Unfortunately for me I have spent a short time in hospital while ill, luckily my hubby could take some time off work to help me as all I was doing was sleeping but unfortunately his time off wasn’t long enough.

For me the best way to entertain my oldest 3 was with paper, pens and crayons. Izlles loves skylanders so I gave him paper with questions asking about his favourite one and to draw a picture of it.

20130204-191952.jpg

20130204-192003.jpg
For Posy I printed out a worksheet from Twinkl as she is doing about 3D shapes at school.

20130204-184158.jpg
And apparently the witches hat was necessary for this work!!!

For all 3 I gave them cookie cutters and they used them as stencils.

20130204-192125.jpg

20130204-193751.jpg
Posy was quite impressed with these.

Izlles age 6
Posy age 4
Puppy age 2.5
Jakey age 10 months

Please excuse my spelling but I have dyslexia and do my best. Please don’t hesitate to correct me.
Thank you.

This entry was posted in fine motor skils, literacy skills, Shape recognition, writing skills. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

