Salt free play dough

I have just been playing and have accidentally made some play dough!!!

My children have finished playing with this discovery bag, and to be honest it couldn’t be used anymore as it had been taped and peeled off to many times to be able to use any more!

So I thought I wonder if it will make goo if I added cornflour (corn starch).

I put the hair gel into a tub

20130218-105731.jpg
And added cornflour a bit at a time.

20130218-105757.jpg
Unfortunately for me I didn’t have enough cornflour flour to make goo (big sigh)

20130218-105904.jpg
It was just a big gloppy mess. I didn’t want to just throw it away so I added some flour. And this turned it into a lovely play dough.

20130218-110026.jpg
The cornflour gives it an easy brake quality when pulling apart but also making it squishable.
All the beads and marbles makes it a very sensory play dough and fun to play with.

20130218-112828.jpg
Here is Posys snowman

20130218-112916.jpg

Izlles age 6
Posy age 4
Puppy age 2.5
Jakey age 10 months

Please excuse my spelling but I have dyslexia and do my best. Please don’t hesitate to correct me.
Thank you.

This entry was posted in sensory play. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

