Scrap jigsaws

I don’t know about you but my daughters love jigsaws but Puppy is not very good at doing them and gets frustrated when the pieces don’t fit together. To help solve this problem I did the following activity.

For this activity I used one of the old children’s magazines

20130225-090313.jpg
The children choose a picture that they w

20130225-090516.jpg
For Puppy I only simply cut it up. I have her the picture and asked her to place the pieces together before glueing them.

20130225-090738.jpg
Once they had been placed correctly she glued them down.

20130225-091124.jpg
For Posy I cut the pieces up a bit more

20130225-091439.jpg
The girls had great fun sticking these pictures as using glue with anything is a favourite with them at the moment.

20130225-100108.jpg
You could also glue the pictures onto cardboard before you cut it up to make it a longer lasting activity.

Izlles age 6
Posy age 4
Puppy age 2.5
Jakey age 10 months

Please excuse my spelling but I have dyslexia and do my best. Please don’t hesitate to correct me.
Thank you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

