Easter Egg, Easter Cards

With Easter coming up we have already started to make our cards.

20130303-175312.jpg

What you need
•A4 card
•wool
•coloured paper, crepe or tissue paper can also be used.
• scissors, sellotape, glue and pens.

To make the card I helped my children first fold the card in half. I then gave them glue and coloured paper, asking them to rip the paper into pieces to glue on the front of the card.

20130303-175903.jpg
While the children where glueing the paper down I cut out egg shapes from card. Not forgetting to cut notches out of the sides of the egg.

20130303-180141.jpg
I cut a length of wool and sellotaped it to the back

20130303-180400.jpg
I then handed an egg to each child and asked them to wrap the wool around the egg.

20130303-183517.jpg
My older children managed this fine but Puppy needed some help.
Once fully wrapped with wool we sellotaped the end of the wool on the back and glued this on top off the card.

20130303-183824.jpg
My children loved making these cards and I think they look fantastic.

20130303-184250.jpg

Izlles age 6
Posy age 4
Puppy age 2.5
Jakey age 10 months

Please excuse my spelling but I have dyslexia and do my best. Please don’t hesitate to correct me.
Thank you.

This entry was posted in craft, fine motor skils, literacy skills, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easter Egg, Easter Cards

  1. I think they look fantastic too! They’re really lovely, I love the wool around the eggs, it’s a great effect 🙂

  2. TheBoyandMe says:

    I absolutely love this idea, I’m definitely going to do it with my son as it’s such an adaptable idea.

    Popping over from Fun Sparks linky

  3. Pingback: The Mommy Files: Awesome Ways to Make Easter Eggs | Modern Baby

Leave a Reply

