Letter stamping

While I was sorting out my craft things yesterday I found a lot of things I was hoarding but never using so I decided to give them to the children.

Within my craft items I found stamps and ink pads so this morning I presented Puppy with this.

20130306-113958.jpg
I explained to her she needs to match the stamps and stamp them in the correct column.

20130306-114146.jpg
Once she had chosen a stamp and found the correct column, I told her the sound if the letter and she repeated it while stamping.

20130306-114344.jpg
Puppy was doing really well with this do I left her to put some washing in. Big mistake as this is what I came back to.

20130306-114448.jpg

20130306-114537.jpg
And these hands have been scrubbed!

At least she had fun and hopefully learnt a few things, like you don’t use the ink pad as a stamp!

Izlles age 6
Posy age 4
Puppy age 2.5
Jakey age 10 months

Please excuse my spelling but I have dyslexia and do my best. Please don’t hesitate to correct me.
Thank you.

This entry was posted in fine motor skils, literacy skills, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

